No post this week!

Sorry, no Recap this week. I’m spending quality time with my family and making sweet, sweet tummy love to a harem of sultry, soft-bosomed turkeys.

In fact, I’m calling this whole weekend “research” for my as-yet-unpublished novel (unwritten, too!) in which a virile but emotionally stunted playboy and a sweet virginal young heiress spend a wicked holiday weekend together, tearing into the tender flesh of a braised turkey with their teeth and smothering each other with mashed potatoes and gravy. I know what you’re thinking (“ew…” “that sounds sticky” “you’re a monster”), but the romance genre is lacking in the Thanksgiving department and I intend to fix that! I think we can all agree that Thanksgiving is inherently sexy, so I just don’t understand why no one has capitalized on this yet. (If you know of any sexy Thanksgiving romance novels, PLEASE TELL ME!)

Reginald: Pass the cranberry sauce my love. Also, your boobs. Prepare to be ravished!

Tabitha: Oh, Reg…! Take me! Yes! TAKE ME…to the dining room!

You’re welcome.

Leave a Reply

